Skip to main content

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by the United Nations in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that by 2030 all people enjoy peace and prosperity.

The 17 SDGs are integrated—they recognize that action in one area will affect outcomes in others, and that development must balance social, economic and environmental sustainability.

There are 17 SDG’s, which they are:

  1. GOAL: No Poverty
  2. GOAL: Zero Hunger
  3. GOAL: Good Health and Well-being
  4. GOAL: Quality Education
  5. GOAL: Gender Equality
  6. GOAL: Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. GOAL: Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. GOAL: Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. GOAL: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
  10. GOAL: Reduced Inequality
  11. GOAL: Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. GOAL: Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. GOAL: Climate Action
  14. GOAL: Life Below Water
  15. GOAL: Life on Land
  16. GOAL: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions
  17. GOAL: Partnerships to achieve the Goal

NGOs are recognized as pillars for the implementation of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), with the understanding that the State and its institutions cannot achieve the objectives of the 2030 Agenda by themselves.

In this framework COJEP is orchestrating;

To bring the best in NGO’S – Civil Society Capacity Building Programs,

To brought up a better network – Civil Solidarity Forum and COJEP Global Network,

To act united – COJEP worldwide coordinations (America, Asia, Eurasia, Africa),

With these units, COJEP is trying to build A Fairer World.

In everywhere of the World COJEP is doing projects and aids to those in needs and each day becomes a better example of how should an NGO act.



Leave a Reply